my style

Right now I am: in pain (inflamed throat).

I don’t think I have a style of clothing because I just wear what I have. A lot of what I have comes from friends’ 6th grade closets and friends of the family gone off to college. I just view them as clothes. But I really want to have “a style”. I don’t want to be goth or emo, I don’t want to be preppy, I don’t want to be slutty, and I don’t want to dress in Naruto costumes three days a week. I just want a style. It doesn’t even have to be my own style .. just a style.

This past week I’ve been finding clothes (mostly from my parents) from the 90s, 80s, and even 70s and wearing that. It’s going to be fun and I hope to make a style from that.

I also want to wear ties more often. They’ll be tied of course but I don’t want them all uptight … not presidentey or anything. Just a loosely tied knot in a kickass tie worn about my neck. I can’t wait.

I also want to shop at a vintage place and at some Goodwill or Salvation Army or something. I want to go soon (M, wanna bike with me?). There are also some neat places downtown.

But it needs to be within my budget. My budget is my bank account, with about … don’t laugh … a hundred dollars in it. I had a few more hundred but my phone bills were f-ed. So I’m at 90 something bucks. Shizzite, right?

Right.

Toast.

~ by junkinmahcranium on March 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
