cake

Right now I am: filled with grease, flour, and lots of sugar.

Here is a poem I wrote after being awake for three minutes this morning:

I am tired but awake
I really want to bake
a giant birthday cake
would that be a mistake
I think no one would partake
their respect is just fake
it makes my heart ache
so I’ll sit here with this break
and eat this birthday cake

I like cake. I woke up three hours ago and decided right away that I wanted some cake. So I looked online for a recipe(and an extra recipe for frosting since we’re out) and got to work. I finished about half an hour ago ¬†and they were wonderful. But now I am sad because I have nothing to do. We also lose an hour of sleep tonight for Daylight Shittings, and so I’ll be extra especially tired for a church service I don’t go to.

Yay.

Toast.

~ by junkinmahcranium on March 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
