twelve hour trips

Right now I am: enduring a headache and extremely tired, also awaiting Occlumency lessons in HP V: The Order of the Phoenix.

Tomorrow my father, my sister, her friend, and I, are heading up to Minneapolis to bring my sister and her friend back to school from their spring break. It is a six hour trip there and back, and about an hour will be spent there (and an hour more with breaks for lunch and dinner). I am not exactly looking forward to it. I must bring HP books, of course, but also my journal, some pens, other assorted books, that old iPod from 2004ish (barely works) … and maybe my Gameboy from 2005? What else to do … it’s not like I have a cell phone to talk to friends with, either. I had one but it got taken away. Woe is me.

~ by junkinmahcranium on March 21, 2009.

One Response to “twelve hour trips”

  1. I hope you have a good time! I love road trips. I always bring all this shiz with me to do and then usually spend the whole time listening to music and looking out the window.
    Laying in bed one morning I planned this whole thing where I told my dad I was going to my moms and I told my mom I was going to my dads and then I took a greyhound bus to Iowa and back, just looking out the window.

Leave a Reply

 
