Failing BEDA, 1968, Nerdlicious Ways

Um. I think I completely missed that BEDA(blog every day in April) thing, seeing as it’s the 7th and I’ve only blogged once or twice in April so far. I don’t really want to start, either, because I it seems that whenever I make a committment to something (whether it be to blog, video-blog, write, read, etc.) everyday or every week, I never live up to it. But when I am given the invitation to just write and write whenever I want to, I fufill that with amazing strength. Like this site! I’ve managed to keep up with it for a month or so, which is an incredible life span under my aching fingertips.

So, besides failing BEDA, I’m reading this book called 1968: The Year That Rocked The World by Mark Kurlansky. I picked it up because I was in the decades section (I’m obsessed with the 80s and 90s, but had already checked those books out thrice) and saw it. It seemed interesting. Why did 1968 rock the world? This I shall find out. So far it’s just talked about the first hour or so into 1968; how there was supposed to be a New Year cease-fire thing in Vietnam, but then the Vietcong ‘caught the South Vietnamese … by surprise, killing nineteen South Vietnamese marines and wounding another seventeen’. That made me pout, and it was within the first three paragraphs. It goes on to say that there was another chance for a cease-fire in February for the Vietnamese New Year (Tet). That makes me think that the Vietcong didn’t take our New Year cease-fire seriously because it was the same year for them. Hmm..

Recently I’ve gone back to my seventh grade nerdlicious ways … yes, I’m playing Runescape again.
I KNOW! I’M A NERD! Whatever. I love the game. I’m obsessed. I played it all weekend and all yesterday (was sick so I didn’t go to school) and everyday after school last week. I love just walking around, doing quests and working for Lumbridge and Draynor people. I love being a part of a little group of friends, too! I love working on my defence, attack, and strength levels. I love getting magic lamps and advancing my skills or unlocking new emotes! I love going to Karamja(known to myself and my bestie as Karamajara) and picking bananas, fishing, and battling giant red spiders & lesser demons inside the volcano. I love being a nerd!

Im a nerd. But if anyone at school found out about this obsession, I would just die. Ive been denying playing for too long! I would blow up D:

I'm a nerd. But if anyone at school found out about this obsession, I would just die. I've been denying playing for too long! I would blow up D:

Toast.

~ by junkinmahcranium on April 7, 2009.

3 Responses to “Failing BEDA, 1968, Nerdlicious Ways”

  1. My favorite part of this entry is the whole, “But if anyone at school found out about this obsession, I would just die. I’ve been denying playing for too long! I would blow up D:” when your blog is linked on Facebook.
    xD

Leave a Reply

 
