hot grindewald and a five-year-old tv show host.

What, Mugglenet? They’ve decided who to cast as Grindewald? Yippee, show him to me!

jamie-campbell-bower-volturi-caius

WHAT?! Why the HELL didn’t you tell me he was smoking?

In other news, this five-year-old boy, Julian Kreusser, has his own cooking TV show! He’s quite famous and all the mothers love him, says an article on MSN.

c6bd88771f554c8b_5_Year_Old_Cooking

I just hope HIS mother keeps him out of that scary spotlight. He’s too adorable to have premature anorexia.

So, the most terrible thing just happened. I went to MuggleNet to check out some news, and watch the counter (which counts down until the release of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince in the USA) tick down, and I saw … *shudders* … THIS:

twilight header nooo

NOOOOOOO, GOOGLE ADS?!?!? WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY!?!??! Why would you EVER post a Twilight ad on a HARRY POTTER WEBSITE?!?! WHAT THE HELL?!

Obviously, this made me very angry. If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you’ll know that I loathe Twilight. Even if I didn’t, these two series are apparent “rivals” (although, really, how does Shitlight even COMPARE to Harry Potter?), so it’s just unorthodox.

In more HP business, I’ve just discovered Scribbulus! For those of you lazy suds too languid to click that link, Scribbulus is on the LeakyCauldron (another link, torpid readers!) and it’s where people write essays about Harry Potter (or HP related things such as JK Rowling, how he’s changed their lives, etc). I love it. I love hearing about other people and Harry Potter.

As I was telling my best friend (OHMYGOD I’M CHOCK FULL OF LINKS TODAY! Click, or I shall call you more synonyms for lazy such as INDOLENT!) earlier,  I’ve always had this mind thing where I just assume that I’m the only one who knows about something, for example CollegeHumor (you know what to do ;] ) or even Harry Potter. So hearing about others’ stories of Harry Potter really helps my stubborn, bull-headed, obstinate brain realize I’m not the only one in the world who can read interesting and uplifting books.

20090205_collegehumor_560x375That’s the CollegeHumor staff, jay-suck.

That’s really all for now! Have a great day and DFTBA! 🙂

Nora

~ by junkinmahcranium on May 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “hot grindewald and a five-year-old tv show host.”

  1. That little boy is so cute! and so is the hottie about him! You already know my reaction to the twilight ad. haha. I’m a lazy reader seeing I didn’t click a single link. But i already knew about all of them except scribbulus!

  2. I love CollegeHumor and Harry Potter- my fave things ever!

    And I’m too lazy to check out the links because lazy is meee
    :]

Leave a Reply

 
