penguin wrapping, bandannas vs headbands, and turtle fires

I. Have. Wrapping. Paper. With. Penguins. On. It.

Penguinnnns.

They’re so cute I had to type with obnoxious punctuation just to live up to the cuteness.

Today is going to be a blog post with a million pictures. I’m feeling extremely camera-friendly right now.

The other day I wore a bandanna like this:

bandanna. the fools.

Some dude was all “What’s with the headband, man?”.

For one – I am not a man. There are these convex things on my chest to prove that. I dunno if you’ve heard of them. I think they’re called BOOBS.*

Two – IT IS A BANDANNA. THERE IS A DIFFERENCE. A bandanna is soft cloth in cool shapes and patterns, usually seen on a cowboy or around a pirate’s waist; tied around the hair, under the hair, or worn loose around the neck. Headbands are usually made of hard plastic or cloth sewn onto hard plastic, and they go behind the ears and atop the head. You’re cray-cray, sir.

Three – I wanted to wear it. Why else would it be on my head? Do you really think that it was forced there? What kind of person would hold a girl down and tie a pretty bandanna around her forehead stylishly (if I do say so myself. which I do.) and in perfect coordination with her outfit? How likely is that? HUH HUH HUH?!

Four – you are an ugly (on the inside!) moronic, primative jerkwhore; go away.

I like my bandannas and I will wear them if I effing want to. HURUMPH!

I lit a turtle on fire, and then this happened:

fire breathing turtle, ho!

Only kidding. I did light a turtle on fire though. But it’s cool, he was made of wax

(= candle, for you slow-goers). I blew it out right away though because his little waxy head shot straight back into his shell! Poor guy. πŸ˜›

Bye for now! πŸ™‚

eating glasses 'cause she's a nerd. :) Sorry it’s kinda blurry. If you can’t tell, my hair is in a ponytail with some hanging down and a green BANDANNA (that’s right. BANDANNA. not a fucking hairband. boys.) on my forehead. I am eating my glasses.

Yum.

Nora

*too graphic? xD

~ by junkinmahcranium on May 22, 2009.

4 Responses to “penguin wrapping, bandannas vs headbands, and turtle fires”

  1. i’m guessing The guy was Thinking like it Had to do with A gang, since they Do quite often symbolize gangs. nd you m’Dear, look like a Nerd, not a Gang person, what are they called? oh yeah gangster, Wow I feel stupid. A gangster Is in a gang, i just figured That out. WOW! And I call Myself a nerd! don’t your Glasses smudge when You kiss Them?

    • love The new Banner!

      • Thanks, I’m glad you like it! πŸ™‚ It took me like half an hour. Urg, centering!

        Well thank you. I do try to look nerdy but pretty. I have never thought of bandannas as in a gang; same with backwards hats. Yes, gang people do wear them, but regular people wear them too. Just because gang people wear shoes doesn’t mean that if I wear shoes I’m in a gang. That’s what I’ve always thought, so that boy needs to go shut it! πŸ™‚

        I like your random capitalizing. Always happens when someone’s just read the book. πŸ™‚

      • Oh, and no, my glasses don’t smudge! They’ve got a kissy-proof seal. xD

Leave a Reply

 
