little me every day

I’ve decided I’m going to put a picture of me when I was little in every (or so) post(s) until I run out! πŸ™‚ This will be a fun way for me to share my childhood, and also to help me think of things to ramble about! πŸ™‚

nora watching parade

That is me, 355 days old. My birthday is on the fifth of July, and ever since I was little I’ve always thought that the fourth of July parade was for me! I think that is adorable for a little girl to think … but I still kind of believe it πŸ™‚ It’s the one present I know I can count on every single year.

That picture was my first fourth of July parade. As you can tell, I was getting really into it.

I remember when I was about five, there was some creepy clown at the parade. He came up to me and stuck that abnormally large red nose in my face and said “What do YOU eat for breakfast, little girl?”. I told him that I ate Nutrigrain Strawberry bars, because that is what I had eaten every morning for four-ish years. He said in a frightening voice, “Well you should be eating Frosted Flakes! They’re greeaaaat!”. THIS SCARED ME SO MUCH that I stopped wanting Nutrigrain bars and began eating Frosted Flakes, which I ate until age 9, when the fright wore off and I explored other sugary delights. But even to this day I can’t eat Nutrigrain Strawberry bars. They just remind me too much of that creepy clown.

Three hundred words. When you think about it in your head, you think “Damn! That’s a lot of words!”. But I’ve typed about three hundred words right now, and it certainly isn’t that hard!

Β 

Nora

~ by junkinmahcranium on May 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
