too angry to type well.

I am extremely effing angry right now. Within twenty minutes of Algebra, my good mood was lost somewhere; thrown away like ashes in the wind, and replaced with an angry, broken mood.

Right now, as you may know, we are almost to exams. We are working on our art exam projects and mine is slightly abstract, but I really like it. Now recently I added some multi-colored cardboard grass-flames to the top of my project, and so it stands off of the paper. This means it’s not exactly safe to put into my locker, so I have to carry it around everwhere with me.

More background: I make videos for YouTube, and have been making them since early 2007. I love it and I don’t care what people think. Well. Sometimes.

So today; Algebra, we are sitting there and some kid behind me goes, “Hey Nora, Rrrrrrrrrrrrrr annnndddd Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!” I didn’t understand him for a while and when I asked what the hell he was talking about, all he did was tell me to “think”. Finally I realized that he was talking about this video I made a while ago for school where my partner and I rapped about our beliefs; it was for a presidential campaign within the classroom. Since our last names both start with R, the ending we scream “RRRR AND RRRR!” for a while. It’s hilarious.

Anyways, so apparently this guy’s cousin [let’s call him Asswipe] had been shown my channel on Youtube by a guy named Pighole. Pighole had been showing all his assholish friends my videos and they all laughed about it together.

So when finally I understand that he’s making fun of me, Asswipe, from across the room, laughs. Pighole, from the back of the room, starts singing the rap in a mocking tone. The other two join in. People are confused, and I try to laugh it off, but I’m just really hurt. What’s so wrong with my videos? Do you have a problem with them? Oh, so it’s a crime now to do something I really enjoy? Let’s see THEM put THEMSELVES on the internet for the world to see.

It just really hurt me.

Secondly, the kid next to me is such a little punk. He looks at my half-finished art project (which so far is pretty damned good, must I say) and grimaces. “What the HELL is THAT?” he goes, and points to a rubber duck on my picture. I told him that it was a rubber duck. He purses his lips and nods. Then a few moments later, he goes “No offense, Nora, but that’s really bad.”

Where do you get off telling me that my artwork is bad? I don’t see you spending long minutes, hard hours, sleepless days and nights, and countless weeks on a project you really love, really believe in, and really want to boost your grade with. I don’t see you putting your heart and soul out on paper for others to see. I don’t see you doing anything near damned creative beside that stupid ass beat you’re banging on the table. All I see in you is some ill-educated asswipe with nothing better to do than put other people down because he watches some girl’s butt – and, oh no, his world is ending, she thinks he’s a creep.

Even if he didn’t have that little “heartbreak”, he’d still be an asshole.

“Don’t be an asshole!” I said back to him. He tries to cover it with a “What? I said ‘No offense, Nora, it’s AWESOME!'”. I told him to shut up. He then proceeded for the last 20 minutes of class and 20 minutes of our next class to try and get me to hug him.

As if that would make it all better.

Here it is, 4:41pm, half a day after the fact, and I’m still really broken up about it.

Anyways, so after that little episode in Algebra, I was pretty steamed. This kid who sits behind me (not the same one as before; someone who sits next to him) goes, “Nora, do you get your period like every week or something? Why are you always so grumpy?”. THIS IS FUCKING TERRIBLE FOR A MILLION REASONS. LET ME TRY TO EXPLAIN A FEW.

  1. Just because someone is on their period doesn’t mean they’re cranky, and just because someone is cranky doesn’t mean they’re on their period. I happen to be more happy than usual when I’m on my period. Sometimes, asshole, people are just in bad moods. Perhaps four or more people just insulted their creativity and things they love. Ever think of that?
  2. I am always a happy person. Always. I am constantly in a good mood. So if I have ONE FUCKING DAY where I am sad or pissed off because of whatever reason, you don’t have the right to yell at me or pester me about “What’s wrong, What’s wrong”. I am allowed that one day. This is only the second day of the entire school year where I have been outright pissy to people (after algebra I was in a terrible mood for the rest of the day; still kind of am). So sorr-eeee if my mood bothers you. But I am always nice. Give me a break. Assholes.

So for the entire rest of the day, mainly history (my class after algebra), people kept asking me, “Nora, what the hell is wrong with you?”. Basically the same two people over and over again. I told one of them to shut the hell up and the other one that I’d “tell her later”. Five minutes later she starts jabbing me and going “WHAT’S WRONG WHAT’S WRONG WHAT’S WRONG!?”. JUST LEAVE ME ALONE, I am pissed off and if I say I’ll tell you later I just might tell you later. Or perhaps I mean poke me hard in the arm for 45 minutes. Yeah, that’s the literal translation.

People can just be so rude and inconsiderate. I want to poke their brains out with a sharp pen.

Like I said a few paragraphs up, I am always nice nice nice nice nice nice fucking nice to people, and all I get is bullied, teased, pushed into by bouncing bootays, and ridiculued away and in front of my own face. It’s not fair.

Nora

PS. 1056 words. Wordpwn.

~ by junkinmahcranium on May 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “too angry to type well.”

  1. Okay so how dare people criticize others for expressing themselves? Since when is that a OH GOD BAD TABOO DAMN THING for someone to do something CREATIVE AND WORTH A DAMN? RAUGH. Yeah, because Re- or, Asswipe was it? Because he really has a lot of creative energy. He is probably one of those who spends their life doing three things. Playing video games, jacking off, and bullying smart, nerdy girls. RINSE AND REPEAT, YO. I can’t speak for P- guy next to you [;)] because I don’t know him, but it could be the same thing.
    I REALLY FUCKING HOPE THAT PEOPLE AREN’T SO STUPID AND IGNORANT AND BULLYING OUT OF HIGH SCHOOL. At least the majority. People like that will always be around, “unforch”.
    I dunno if I was supposed to but I LOL’d at the “bouncing bootays” bit. 😀
    AND WHAT I HATE THAT THE ONLY REASON WE AS FEMALES CAN BE CRANKY IS BECAUSE WE ARE HAVING OUR PERIODS. What about when THEY are cranky?!
    OH SPEAKING OF THAT NANA ASKED ME IF I WAS ON MY PERIOD TODAY BECAUSE I WAS TIRED, HAD MY EYES CLOSED, AND DIDN’T WANT TO TALK ABOUT GOING “OUT WEST” ON VACATION. I’D RATHER GO TO THE EASTS OKAY STFU.
    Sorry, Nana rant.
    This comment is FOREVER.

    PS. Wordpwnnnnnnnn *sings*
    PPS. HOW DOES THAT VENUS SONG GO?! IT WAS IN MY HEAD EARLIER BUT NOW IT IS GONE.
    OKAY BYE!

  2. […] think there was a post before about bullying. Let me find it. Here it is, too angry to type well, from May of 2009. I think there was even another post, let’s see if I can find it. There were […]

Leave a Reply

 
