she passed it on to me.

I remember Marissa always used to tell me stories about her insomnia. How she’d stay up late, not because she wanted to but because she just couldn’t get to sleep. And now that is me. M, you have given your insomnia to me, or at least given me a piece of this damned late-night pie.

For the past two weeks, I’ve layed down to bed around 11 or 12, and fallen asleep around 2 or 3 AM. I am dreadfully tired. All the time.

I want to have fun during the day! This is summer, after all. And I want to go out with my friends, work on projects … hell, I’d like to eat breakfast before noon. I WANT TO SLEEP.

So if anyone has any fuggin’ ideas as to how I can get to sleep … I’ve probably tried them, but tell me some and I’ll try ’em out. I seriously need all the help I can get.

N the Night Nerd

PS. This is me earlier when I wanted to be awake:

PICT3489

~ by junkinmahcranium on June 25, 2009.

3 Responses to “she passed it on to me.”

  1. LOL I’M SO SORRY!
    Well I asked you this in an email, but you didn’t reply to it. Do you drink caffeine after 1pm?
    I stopped about two weeks ago, and sugar too, and have been able to fall asleep by 12pm. I’d like to fall asleep by 10 or 11, but 12 is better than 2 or 3.
    Also, I don’t go to sleep when I’m not tired. I’ve found that if I get into bed by 10 when I’m not tired, it takes me twice as long to fall asleep.
    I don’t do acrobatics, but I do quieter things, like reading or listening to an audiobook in the dark.
    You probably tried all of these, but seriously, try no caffeine after 1pm. When I did that, I was unreasonably tired for a while, but it evened out.

    • Yeah, I forgot to reply to that .. but no, I don’t! The days that I do do that, like that Pick N Save day, I know that I won’t fall asleep until later but that’s cool. Otherwise no and I’m always up forever. D:

      LOL acrobatics. I actually tried that one last night. It didn’t work. Finally, I just rolled off the bed and slept on the floor, but I don’t want to make the Snuggle Corner a habit again.

  2. I don’t know if you want to try pills. Well, you don’t, Sleep pills are addicting, and yadayada. But there is an all natural vitamin called Melatonin. It’s what your body makes that tells your brain it’s time for nighty night. It’s not the CHEEPEST method of sleeping, but I swear by it, and i’m pretty sure it’s sleeping than those nasty drugs! In our grocery store it’s by the natural foods and vitamins!
    Have you tried listening to calming nature music?
    A method I learned in 8th grade is to tighten all your mucles in your body, than start at your toes and work up your body until your all relaxed, that helps me!

    I hope these help! If you get a chance try some of that melatonin! I suggest taking a pill a night for a week at the same time, then just as needed, since that week hopefully will get your body in a schedule, but don’t take it daily for more than 5 weeks, since then your body will stop making melatonin and you will need to use the pills to fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

 
