writing songs like there’s no tomorrow.

I have written five songs in the past two days. I don’t exactly know what has brought this amazingness, but I’m quite thankful for it. I wrote a song for my best friend, Marissa, about her amazingness and the fun times we have together, etc. I wrote a rap directed at all those annoying haters on Youtube who I’m sure we’re all sick of. I wrote a song about how I watch squirrels in the front lawn and just want to pet their little cheeks. I wrote a song about how I’m such a nerd, and used it in the audition for a collab channel on Youtube. I also wrote a love song to a certain Youtuber, but I’ll share that one muuuuch later. 🙂

So it’s been a busy two days! And I love it.

The audition video where I sing the nerd song:

It’s also been really busy for me as I feverishly wrap up the planning of “BAM!” , the super-secret-amazing-epic-event that’s happening on Friday night with my friends (M-Dawg, Sammi, and Beth). I mapped out the basics three weeks ago, picked the destinations along the way one week ago, and yesterday I started the clues and etc.

I’ll tell you all about it once it’s done 🙂 I really hope the girls like it.

I apologize for not posting a lot, and when I do post, the entries are rather short. But there’s really not much drama to report on since I’m not around many people, and there’s no big events yet. I’ll have a bunch of stuff to talk about in two weeks’ time though, so stay tuned! 😀

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on June 25, 2009.

One Response to “writing songs like there’s no tomorrow.”

  1. I can’t wait to hear about this project thingie!!! I just love your song!! Wow 5 songs, 2 days = pwn!

Leave a Reply

 
