what it’s like being rich; my memoir.

At the moment, my life is so exciting. And for once, I am not being sarcastic!

I just had a delightful sleepover with my best friend Marissa and my good friend Sammi. The night of the sleepover, I had a good outing with those two and another girl in which I got to play teacher and teach them about the town. ALSO last night, I discovered a way to fall asleep which involves the floor and listening to someone talking. So I have recorded AN HOUR of myself talking today that I will play quietly as I go to sleep every night. Isn’t that genius? I love the world.

Oh, guess what blog? What? I’m sorry, I can’t hear your answer. Maybe it’s because you don’t have a mind or a free will! I’ll just have to tell you: I’m rich! That’s right, blog and folks, your *humble* friend Nora Rogers is the richest chick on this damned website. Want to know how much money she has in spending cash? THREE DOLLARS. OH YEAH! OH YEAH!

Three dollars in spending money is an amazing amount for a couch potato without a job, who spends all day watching Sabrina the Teenage Witch (I’m four episodes away from season four! YAY!)  holding her childhood stuffed animals, eating stale and strangely soggy Doritoes from the night before, and painting her nails with whiteout(because she has so much class). So just be jealous. Go ahead. I’ll wait.

I’ll wait until the next post, in fact!

❤ Nora

Wait … wait a second. There is a lot more I wanted to say! I am leaving for a family reunion, my first, in Missouri on the tenth of July. That is exciting in itself, even though I won’t know one damned person besides my dad and there’s no cell service. But some of the perks can be meeting new people, staying in a motel (instead of the alternate: staying in a dorm-like room with 14 other people. Who knows if the large man will snore, or if the old cranky woman will be whining about those damned kids all night, or if that child with the large-ass head will be waving it around looking all creepy? Or worse, if some guy has a boil and he won’t stop chasing me with it protruding? *shudders* Thankfully we’re not doing that!), an adventure, a 9 hour roadtrip there and back, and quality time with my dad.

Another fun thing: my birthday is on the fifth of July. While I’m not having a party (I’ve had three in my entire lifetime; no big deal), my grandparents will be here and the whole family is just going to be watching Star Wars movies all day. This is a dream come true for me! 🙂

I’m especially excited about the g-parents  coming because they live in Arizona, my grandmother has had extensive chemo, and I haven’t seen either of them for two years. The last time they were here, they stayed a frightfully long time (6 weeks longer than planned) and my grandma was awfully sick with cancer. It was not exactly enjoyable.

My grandmother and my sister, Kate, and I have always had the fun tradition of making cookies. Gma Pat has the greatest gingersnap recipe, and we always make a few dozen so they last the entire year until they next come. It’s a wonderful thing to bond over and my job is always to roll the little dough balls in the sugar. 😀 I feel like a little kid when I do that job, and I don’t mind it. It’s a treat … both to make and to eat.

Anyways, back to my birthday. Last year I invited Marissa, Sammi, (Beth?), and a girl Terry to a Noodles and Company to eat lunch. I got presents. Presents are nice and all, but it was spectacular just to eat lunch with some of my friends. Too bad my large-ass eyebrows weighed down the mood! Hahaha, get it? I’m too damn funny for my own good.

I hope M-Dawg stops by on my birthday.

We don’t get presents for Christmas, so my family likes to make birthdays extra-special. I asked for a few Nancy Drew games. I think I’ll hold off on asking for the new Monkey Island game (although it’s really killing me inside) because we’re tight on cash at the moment, and that’s probably going to take a large chunk of the summer spendings. I’ll just save up and buy it myself. Oh, I also asked for Sims 3 but it’s not compatible with my computer. So, Nancy Drew, you better get your amazingly real-looking graphics, high-pitched voices, and scary, improbable plots ready! BECAUSE I AM GOING TO BEAST AT YOU … as long as someone is with me and all the lights are on. Amen.

I’m not done with 800 even words there, folks! There is still more to talk about! Today, we started a collab channel located here. At the present time of me writing this sentence, the people involved are Marissa, Marina, a girl named Michelle, and me. I don’t know who Michelle is but M-Dawg says she’s a neat gal. We’re awaiting confirmation (that sounds like some NASA space shuttle-y command, doesn’t it? Housten, we’re awaiting confirmation, over!) from this one guy named Joe. If he doesn’t want to be in the collab channel, we’ll wait a week and try to find someone else. I’m greatly excited for this channel. I’m so excited, I just want to start RIGHT EFFING NOW! Ahhh.

Now, that is all I have to say. I hope you all have a delightful weekend.

Here I am, signing out, 955 words short of 1000! Gbye!

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on June 27, 2009.

3 Responses to “what it’s like being rich; my memoir.”

  1. HAHA the title is amazing.
    You are SO rich.
    And I’m so glad you’re loving life!
    Ooooh, a family reunion! That sounds so fun! What does one do at a family reunion?
    Wait, you want me to stop by? What if you’re in the middle of making cookies or watching the movies?
    Should I cancel the plans for the 6th?

    • Oh yes, I forgot about the 6th. Nevermind, 6th it all the way.

      I don’t know what one does at a family reunion, but I’ll certainly email you when I’m there and tell you all about it. Or just post in the blog, haha.

      And a nice part is, since I have Thursdays on thesexymacaroni I won’t miss any of my video days because we leave on Friday! Yayyy! 😀

  2. really interesting post thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
