my theme in politics

When people ask me if I’m involved, interested, or paying attention in politics, I never really know how to answer. See, I get really excited and learn everything I can every four years, so that I can have debates and know what I’m talking about. Also, I’d like to be aware about what kind of person will run our country for a bit.

But after the election? DONE. The TV is off, the articles have stopped being read .. I just don’t care anymore. It’s weird.

I was listening to Shane Dawson’s parody of Don’t Trust Me and there is this line, “Do the Barack Obama, and tell us some lies”.

That made me awfully sad for a few reasons. One, I was for Obama before the election and to think that he lied makes me sad for him, his supporters, and the nation. Two, since I haven’t been following the prez, I don’t know what he lied about, so it makes me sad to imagine. And three, he’s lied so badly that people can make fun of it.

It’s not only Shane Dawson that I’ve heard it from. The newspaper, Yahoo.com’s front page, McCain/Clinton supporters .. the works.

BUT, I’m simply too lazy to go check what he lied about. And there ends all the respect you just had for me, eh?

Is it weird that I just licked my knee? I do this probably once every day. It has a nice texture, especially when shaved, and after I chew some gumballs the mix of tastes is really satisfying.

And now I just sound creepy. Gahh.

PICT3621That’s me with a funky braid made out of bangs.

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on July 31, 2009.

4 Responses to “my theme in politics”

  1. I’m like that too, but instead of every 4 years, it’s just durring the school year. Durring Summer I get all my news from whatthebuck and PhillyD. Remember that the point of view on the Don’t Trust me video was of Sarah Palin more than anything. I’m not 100% sure, but I think it’s just that the change came as fast as people where thinking Obama would make it come, so they think he lied about change. But change takes time, it isn’t all in one step.

    Now maybe he did lie but all I know is his public speeches and interviews he screwed up.

  2. I don’t talk about Politics, my uncle told me that once you do, there’s always going to be someone pissed off at you.

    Maybe the reason everyone’s so mad at Obama is because instead of pulling the troops out he increased the number of troops going into Afghanistan. Or so I’ve heard.

  3. I don’t really think people should ask you if you’re involved, interested, etc. Why does it matter to them?
    I do all of the research every four years too, but I’ve grown up around my parents, who are HARDCORE republicans, and heard so much so so so much debating. Liberal-bashing, as my mom says. And I can’t stand it. So I kind of learn about it and keep to myself. It’s just one of those things I hate talking about, you know?
    It probably is weird. But weird is COOOL, right?
    BRAID BANGS! Quooo-TAY! Wow. 😛
    PS. I’m really liking the female version of Don’t Trust Me!

Leave a Reply

 
