yeah. I shave my arms.

Sorry for the constant dream goo, especially since a lot of you are jealous :), but I’d like to share this one little bit of a dream I just woke up from … I won’t tell you all of it but this one part was just a bit .. creepy.

My friend and I were hanging out in a hotel room, when my phone started going off. I answered it, and it was my friend. We had a whole conversation, about a minute long; after, she said she had to go. Then, a robot voice cam on the phone and said “End of message. Next message…”

SO I WAS TALKING TO A VOICEMAIL. AND I HAD A CONVERSATION. AND IT REPLIED TO WHAT I WAS SAYING. My friend and I screamed and I threw down the phone.

This is too creepy for me, even out of my sleep. Next topic.

There is this patch of skin on both of my arms about an inch away from the elbows that don’t grow hair. It looks funny on the left arm, mostly, because that’s the biggest patch out of the two … but there’s hair surrounding it in every direction. Then there’s a little patch of clean skin. It just grows that way! I can’t explain it.

One time, this chick from my church was holding my arm and feeling around, I guess, because she looked down and was like “Ew! Did you shave a bit on your arm?” Yes, girl at my church. I shaved my arm. You hit the nail right on the effing head.

Dolt.

I looked up “dolt” on GoogleImages, and, uh, this is what I found:

Creepy, eh?

As a way to ease the nothingness which is my current life, I’ve begun editing pictures for fun. Would you like to see some? I will take the sneeze I just had as a yes.

she hates time

time make it stop

I want the 1980s

gigawatt

the future

Thoughts? I’m new to editing pictures, so if there’s a problem with spacing or cutting out or whatever, well eff you. 🙂

Just got back from bookclub with Beth and Marissa. It was okay.

I’m actually really let down, because apparently you can’t hear the words on my I Like Hats song that I spent two hours recording and editing. And no one told me. I only found out through someone who says everything bluntly and without thought, but I guess that’s good because now I’ll know not to share the song with people.

Yeah, I’m in a really awful mood. Bookclub didn’t go how I thought it might, so that’s wrecked my mood. Have fun reading the rest of the blog, unless you decide to stop here .. or if you’ve already stopped reading.

Actually, I think I’ll go. I can’t think of anything at all to say that would be entertaining in the slightest bit. G’bye.

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on August 4, 2009.

6 Responses to “yeah. I shave my arms.”

  1. I COULD HEAR THE WORDS!! Who ever said that was smoking crack, or had some bugs up their ears!
    That dream is pretty creapy!
    I know people who shave their arms, it isn’t all that odd for a teenage girl to shave her arms.
    That guy really creeps me out.
    looks like a buck wanna be.
    I love it
    “she hates time, make it stop” and then it’s a picture of your huge smile!
    I like the 1980’s one! with yoda 🙂
    YOU SHOULD DO A HARRY POTTER ONE!!!

    • Yeah. I liked the contrast in that one. Mostly because I’ve got to live with the fact that I don’t really belong in this time, and that I guess I can live fine without being where I should.

  2. Pfft, I could hear the words fine.

    It’s actually rather normal to shave arms on this end of the country. Something stupid about tans – I don’t really know.

    The guy makes me laugh, and I love the last picture of you 😀

  3. IS THIS REALLY THE SECOND TO LAST BLOG POST? THIS IS SO VERY FUN, THOUGH!
    OOOOOH, that is really creepy. *shivers*
    Wooow, that is weird about your arm hair. But it just GOES TO SHOW that every boday is different!
    Well some girls shave their arms, unfortunately.
    LOL I LOVE THAT DOLT.
    Oooh, I very much like those photos! What software do you use?
    Awww, I’m very sorry about the bookclub and the song thing. We talked about it, hopefully it was after you wrote this? I feel really awful.
    But you’re right! Beth does say everything bluntly. WAIT. You WERE talking about her, right? Do I say things bluntly?!?!

Leave a Reply

 
