HM, HP, VBS, and I think that’s all the acronyms present. Oh wait. WI SF. :)

As Hannah Montana once cheesily sang, “some say that good things take time, but really great things happen in the blink of an eye”. This popped into my head (more, it was forced into my brain by a certain bestie who was in the HM mood and decided to sing every single one of her songs into the phone) and I decided I really like this phrase. I can apply it to a lot of things.

For example, my Harry Potter video on thesexymacaroni today. That took for fugging every. But it turned out pretty nice.

And for another example, the Shrimp Ramen noodles I ate for breakfast. They were great .. but gone in the blink of an eye. So I had some for lunch, too. 🙂

I made a new page on this website last week, just so you know. It’s called “Quip of the Week”, and it’s this neat little thing that I can post on once a week about something supremely adorable, funny, interesting, or whatever, that I found that week! I really like it and I hope you guys do too.

I was helping out with VBS this week, which is why I didn’t post much at all. I really really enjoyed that. It brought up my happiness meter and down my loneliness one, so that was a plus. I also got one definite family to babysit and one potential, so that’s exciting. I haven’t babysat in about five months, which has sucked because I love kids … and I love money. I owe some people and my video camera has been broken since the week I bought it in early 2008. Garhh.

I am very excited for tomorrow, because Marissa and I are going to the state fair (with my mom and my mom’s friend, but we’ll be ditching them the second they pay for admission :D), which we’ve gone to together every year for the past .. twoish. It’ll most likely be our last state fair together before I move (I will probably go back for it after I move though) so it’ll have to be amazingly special. And, for the first time, we’re allowed to go off alone to the Midway, where all the rides are. This is both something ridiculously awful and amazing at the same time; amazing that we can go alone and be awesome but ridiculously awful that we’re so old and are just now being granted that privilege.

My mom’s friend just had a baby yesterday. His name is Dylan and he was born at 2:04pm. He is so little.

I recently saw that new movie with Mr Cutiepants in this movie. I really do love it. I wasn’t sure how I would like it because everything I’ve seen him in so far has been awful. But this got good reviews, both from the professionals and from the ho-bags at school, so I figured, what the hell. It was illegally free, anyways.

And, I leave you with a few screenshots of me. Love and all that shiz!

Harry cutesy with Buckbeak

Hermione looking awayyy Fudgiwumpkins

Dumbly with a GAY PRIDE pin

❤

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on August 13, 2009.

4 Responses to “HM, HP, VBS, and I think that’s all the acronyms present. Oh wait. WI SF. :)”

  1. N-Dawg, I am reading your blog. And you are showering in my bathroom. THIS IS WEIRD YOU’RE LIKE RIGHT THERE BUT I’M READING YOU AHHHH WEIRD
    LOL I DID NOT READ EVERY SINGLE ONE OF HER SONGS. LIARRRR.
    Your Harry Potter video was freaking awesome.
    SHRIMP RAMEN! YAHHHH!
    Oooh, quip of the week! I shall read just as soon as I finish reading this!
    *sigh* MOOLA
    Ahh, the fair. It’s weird, funny, and something you love, because you wrote that and now I’m reading it after we already went.
    WE’RE GONNA WATCH THAT TONIIIIGHT!
    ❤

  2. Awesome screenshots 🙂 the video was so friggin funny I loved it ^.^
    I hoped the fair was awesome
    Have I ever told you how much I love your hair?

  3. Aaahh, I love the screenshots. *hops off to watch video*

    I read your state fair story on Marissa’s blog. 😀 I love little kids too! I just babysat for this three-year-old and her 13-month-old sister. I actually went to the three-year-old’s baby shower, and she’s adorable. Like, completely adorable. I love nonsensical toddler talk. The poor 13-month-old was teething and it took me forever to get her to stop crying for her mommy.

    Oh wow… Hannah Montana. Thanks for getting that song stuck in my head, Nora. I’m ever so delighted.

Leave a Reply

 
