whooshy feelings

Registration is fun. It’s exciting. You get your picture taken (mine sucked ass, by the way), your planner/agenda thingy, your schedule, your locker, your massive books .. and then you get to SEE people that you wouldn’t have seen until school starts. And this is oh-so-wonderful .. until you see him.

The boy you used to be really, really effing into. And he wants to talk to you. And a little bit of those put-on-the-shelf feelings come WHOOSHING back, but then you remember what an asswipe he became.

So you try to ignore him, but he wants a hug. Oh, joy.

Your bodies press. This is awkward.

You leave. You think. You decide to brush it off for now and return to it only in a frantic blog post at 3:18pm on a Wednesday afternoon.

You. You are crayzay.

But back to my school picture. It’s awful. The worst yet. I set out this morning with a nice outfit on, really hoping to make this a good picture. I thought back to last year’s photo, and the three horrible years before that, and I asked myself, “what was the worst part of all these pictures?”.

MY SMILE, ME, I answered in my head. IT’S ALWAYS SO GOD DAMN CHEESY. AND THOSE BRACES? BLECH. NO ONE WANTS TO SEE THAT SHIZ. “Well, damn, Nora, that’s a bit harsh!” NO, HO. IT’S NOT. SOMEONE HAD TO TELL YOU SOONER OR LATER. JUST SMILE WITH NO TEETH. JUST A NICE LIPPY SMILE. IT’LL BE CUTE. “But … are you sure?” HELL TO THE YEAH I’M SURE. DON’T DOUBT ME. I’M YOU. THAT WOULD FUCK WITH YOUR HEAD. JUST PULL A LIPPY. GO. GOGOGOGOGOGOGO.

So I did it. I pulled a lippy. And would you like to know what I look like?

waldo nora school picture

I SWEAR. WITH THE HAT AND EVERYTHING. Minus the whorey swimsuit. But that awful green background? Yeah, I’m not embellishing that. That was actually there. It looks … so bad. Thank the lords I didn’t wear a green shirt! I’d be a’floatin’. I’ll post the actual picture if I can scan it. You’ll be surprised at the accuracy, though. Really, you will.

laadeedeeee EDITED pwn.

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on August 19, 2009.

8 Responses to “whooshy feelings”

  1. School photos are never meant to look good D:
    They just never turn out the way you think they would, but I find it hard to believe that yours would be so horrible, your pictures are always lovely 😀

    You’re lucky you get your schedules already! We have a hectic first day of school rush and extreme craziness.
    There was a huge mistake one year and everyone in my grade had to get new schedules every week or so. They didn’t get everything sorted till the next semester o.o”

  2. We never had “school photos” What are they used for?
    ALSO we had the same lockers every year… and only got our time tables on the actual first day of term.

    OMG those shelved feelings. I know almost exactly how you feel. Tomorrow we get our A level results and I’m BOUND to see the last guy I crushed on. We had this ridiculous tension thing and like, best friend-ness too. FFS I don’t want to feel attracted to him any more as I haven’t actually seen him since JUNE.
    Damn boys for being so friendly.

    • School photos go on your school ID, which you use to get into movies for cheaper and football games for less money, as well as to publically humiliate for eternity.
      ALSO, they’re used in the end-of-school yearbook, above your name, where, again, they’re used to publically humiliate you for eternity.
      All in all, they suck.

      Ooh. Good luck with him. LOL damn them. Well, same, this kid ignored me since February so I haven’t talked to him in forever … and then I hug him and it’s like WHOOOOOOSH do I like him again? Please don’t like him again, Nora! gahh.

  3. This is a second and yet pathetic comment because I forgot to tick the follow up box.

  4. Just 2 more school photos until senior year, yes you do still get the photo, but no one has to see it!

  5. Oh man, don’t get me started on the whooshy feelings. It’s like, you spend so much time trying to get over the person, convince yourself that they’re bad news or a jerk or not worth it or completely unattainable and you (or they) separate yourself from them and you try not to think about them and then wham. They walk back into your life and you’re right back where you’ve started. iewfwnvwvn

    OH MY GOD THE SCHOOL PICTURES WITH THE GREENSCREEN AND IT LOOKS SO TERRIBLE. So so so terrible. The ID looks like a freaking christmas card, not to mention that I’m wearing red already, and IF IT’S A GREENSCREEN WHY CAN’T THEY CHANGE THE BACKGROUND? I don’t care if it takes until school starts to get our IDs, if it wouldn’t look so shitty.
    Also, did you buy the activity card? Coz I did and there is no like “A” on it, and I was wondering if you did and what it looks like and all that.

Leave a Reply

 
