watching live sexyness and homecoming

Right now I am on blogtv with Michelle and Marina and some guest named “husband”. It is amazing. Marina has a lizard moustache at the moment and it’s really sexy. I took a screenshot.

I just caught Marina humming one of my songs. I think this is the reason I’m alive.

marina rocks out

So, in the past few days, a few different people have been trying to persuade me to go to homecoming. I didn’t go last year, and my argument for that was: a) I am a little nerdy white girl who can’t dance. b) I don’t have a decent dress to wear. c) who the hell would I go with? I don’t want to go alone and with friends just seems lonely.

But this year, I have been reassured that I’m “kinda HOT”(so at least one guy will ask me) and one of my friend’s older sister can lend me a dress … and she’ll also teach me how to dance.

So should I go? I don’t know. I feel like I would be embarassed, just being there, because I’ve always been really … AGAINST dances. And if I got all dressed up and looked pretty, I would just feel embarassed for trying so hard. I don’t know. I’m really torn with this.

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on August 20, 2009.

4 Responses to “watching live sexyness and homecoming”

  1. Dances? Yes, go! Why not? And your not “kinda hot” you are the sexy bomb šŸ™‚
    The boys won’t know what hit them. Plus dances are all about having fun and kicking back.
    šŸ™‚ Enjoy the night!

    (Pfft, I never go to the dances with anyone – why limit yourself? haha that sounds whorey – truth is I just dance with my friends in an awkward circle :D)

  2. that picture is amazing!
    If you want to go, go! Simple as that. If you want to have fun, then you will have fun!

  3. I wish I could have made that blog tv show but I was out being a nerdy white girl who can’t dance and was wearing a Banana Man t-shirt as a dress.
    You SHOULD GO!
    I’ve never been to a dance with a specific person, friend groups beat dates by FAR!

    Enjoy yourself.

  4. HAHA that picture is amazing.
    I agree with the others, if you want to go, GO! You might as well try it out, if you’re unsure if you’d like it!
    But you do have a while to decide, so try not to sweat it, N-Din.
    DIN? I don’t know.
    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
