dressing rooms and feeling confident

My mom took me shopping today. In her mind she was going to get me some underwear  and camis, and perhaps a jacket for the coldness. [This was all rather amazing because the last time I got new camis was the first time I ever bought camis … in seventh grade. 2006. It’s now 2009, and I’m JUST NOW getting NEW ones.

Yeah, my mother is cheap.

Also, I’ve been having to wear my sister’s old underwear cuz it’s the only stuff that fits. Gross, right? Yeah, well tell that to my mother. “If they’re not falling off, you can wear them. We’re not made of money!” Yes, I get that, but come on! New UNDERWEAR? It’s about time.]

But in MY mind, I was going there wiht the hopes of camis, underwear, a jacket, and maybe two shirts for school. Thankfully there was a big clearance sale so she let me try on a few things.

While in the dressing room, trying on the “few things” I picked out (six slutty tanktops cuz I thought it’d be funny, two dress shirts, one ballgown, three sweaters, and a cute pink skirt), I could hear this little girl with her mother a few stalls down. I saw them go into the dressing rooms before me, and the mom had been holding a blue dress, which was rather cute.

So I’m twirling around in my ballgown when I hear the little girl go, “Mommy, you should try on the blue one next!” I continue to twirl. There is a rustling of fabric and a few moments later the woman goes, “There. How do I look?”. The little girl says in a sweet-tooth worthy voice, “It looks a little tight, I can see all your jelly rolls!”.

WOAH. WOAH. WOAHHHHHH.  I almost started laughing but then I just thought it was so awful so I shut it. I’m not even sure how to comment on it now, but you guys can do with that story what you want. 🙂

But anyways. Trying on all these clothes made me feel really confident, especially for back-to-school (which I’m excited for anyways). I’ve mentioned this before, but I struggle with self-esteem and -confidence, so just trying on cute things and finding what styles I look nice in was a really big booster for me.

Here is a rather disturbing picture I found when I searched for “old underwear” on Google Images:

I don’t want to know what he was on.

I also finished recording and editing my song for music week on thesexymacaroni today. It rules hard. I can’t wait for everyone elseeeessssssss. >:D

Love, as in G-Love.

N

~ by junkinmahcranium on August 21, 2009.

5 Responses to “dressing rooms and feeling confident”

  1. GAH! I dislike you because of your theme challenge D:

    *cries*

    Anywho –
    Shopping, gah I dislike it so but I think the worst part of shopping (for me) is trying on clothes so the fact that you enjoy it makes me go –> 0.0

    🙂

    Glad you had fun!

  2. Damn theme and damn you. *grumbles*
    Man, gotta love Kohl’s and their constant sales! Do you guys get coupons on the mail? We once got a 30% off one. It was amazing.
    I think I’m in love with that girl.
    I bet you wanted to buy those slutty tank tops, didn’t you? 😀
    THAT GUY IS SO FREAKING CREEPY.

    Wow this comment was out of order. Whooooooooooooops. That was a lot of Os. What?

  3. That photo is pretty insane and more than disgusting.

    Your theme is challenging me as I only have 2 days to go to write a song now… *sigh*

    I always find if you try on clothes you think are a bit odd and you can’t tell if you like yet you either hit something genius or something rank.

Leave a Reply

 
