moved. :)

Hi! It’s been a while. 😮

I moved last Monday, and last week was spent entirely unpacking boxes and rushing to the store (I don’t know if you can call it RUSH, seeing as it takes about a half an hour to get to the closest town large enough to even have a store) to get must-have items for the new home. My mom got a job as a pastor in this small-town church, and so we moved from our metro Milwaukee to near the Quad Cities in Illinois.

I started school this week, just two days ago, actually. My first day was absolutely terrible. I made about zero friends, met about 6,000 bitches, and had to spend an hour with the tight-pantsed guidance counselor (I talked with Diggly, my best friend, about this .. why the HELL do they ALL WEAR tight pants? Is there some guidance counselor code or memo that they send out? “Hey Guidance Gurlz, it’s Monday, and you know what that means! Non-stop circulation-cutoffs for the next five days. And even on the weekends, too, if you feel like getting in shape! Woo! Keep it fresh!” ? I don’t understand.). It was just awful.

Monday night, I attempted (and faaaaailed) to join a sport. I’ve probably mentioned this before, but I am not. athletic. at. all. And that was proved to twenty in-shape, fit and sporty sophomore girls, and their five amazing coaches, and myself. God, I sucked so bad. But, I *was* part of a real sports team for an hour and twenty minutes. I felt, and still feel, really badass for that. 🙂

Yesterday was a better day. I made a few friends.

Today’s going okay so far, but I’m hungry as an expecting mother.

I don’t want to bore you with more talk of moving, and being moved, so I’m going to gush really quickly. :3

I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED A CAT. But back in MKE, I lived with both my parents (right now I just live with my mom; they’re split up) and my dad is allergic to cats and dogs. So I could never have one. I’ve been obsessed with getting an orange tabby and naming it Rooster, but as of late, a woman who lives in our town admitted that she deosn’t like her cat and wants to get rid of it. SO I’M ADOPTING THIS CAT, and naming him/her (still haven’t found out yet D:) after my best friend Dig. Dig is not her real name, by the way, it’s Marissa or M-Dawg. I’ve mentioned her before. But anyways, naming my cat after her. We get the cat in the next week. I’m so excited.

Okay. Have to go. Dunno when I’ll be back on because my house still doesn’t have internet hooked up D:. Bye!

❤ N

~ by junkinmahcranium on March 10, 2010.

One Response to “moved. :)”

  1. The best bit was the bit about being hungry… just the phrasing. I liked it.

    I hope the friend making goes better over the next few days!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
